Posted in Uncategorized

The Agency Book 4 Review

Three posts in one day!! It’s a miracle!

Really I am just trying to catch up since I have been lazy about posting lately. I really need to get better at it.

So this is the long awaited book review! Yay!!

The book I read is from the Agency Series by Y. S. Lee. The one that I read is number four, “Rivals in the City.” I had to wait forever before this book came out and then I didn’t have the time to read it, so I very happy I finally got to see what happened.

Since this is the fourth book, I won’t give too many details. However, it mostly involves what happened in the first book. It basically gives a conclusion to everything because it hadn’t been completely settled. However, I love the series so I will give a brief description. The series revolves around a girl named Mary in England around the 1850s. Her mother died when Mary was young and her father disappeared, so she was left to starve and had to make her own way by stealing. However, she gets caught and almost killed till she is saved by two women who take her into their academy where they raised her into a lady. However, she is then recruited to join the Agency, an organization of women who work as spies for the government. This series is about her adventures and missions and about her finding out who she is as a misfit.

It is really fun. It has action and romance which is always my favorite things to read most of the time. I hope you guys read the series too!

Let me know if you have any suggestions. I probably won’t get to it for a while though. I have a lot of books to read on goodreads.

Leave a Reply

