Posted in Book Suggestions

Harry Potter’s Birthday Plans

It is a wonderful day! Today marks the start of Harry Potter’s journey into the world of magic and marks the start of a world-wide phenomenal. Many of us have grown up with Harry Potter, and although, the story has ended. It hasn’t left our hearts. We still celebrate the day the story began and still love to read the stories over and over again.

I have been making sure to do my part in this celebration as well. All weekend I have been watching the movies on TV. And today, I have been reading the books. I love rereading these books because it reminds me of my childhood and how my love for Harry Potter began.

It was the summer before my 4th grade year. The second Harry Potter movie had just came out, and my brother, Kevin, had just finished reading the Prisoner of Azkaban. Since he had just finished, I decided to read it as well. I don’t suggest reading out of order, but I didn’t know better then. Although, I was confused because I had missed several different details. There was something special about that book that made me continue to read. It only took me less then a day and I fell in love. I continued to read the books and by the time school started, I had finished all of them that were out. That year I also won the AR reading competition with 815.5 points. It was mostly because I had read Harry Potter during the summer and the test were like 50 points each. No one was ever close to catching up to me. For me, this also began my deep love for reading. I had love reading before but not as much as I did after reading Harry Potter. That’s why I will always love it.

Unfortunately, I never got my letter, but that’s okay because I can still experience Hogwarts though my books and Pottermore. So what about you guys? When did you first read Harry Potter and how did it impact you?

Also some other Potter related stuff about me. I am a Hufflepuff and my patronus is a blood hound. What is your house and patronus?

I hope you guys have a great Harry Potter’s B-day.

P.s.

Look at what I wore today!!!

WIN_20170731_19_49_28_Pro

Leave a Reply

